SEA Paraprofessionals Resources

Paraprofessional Professional Development 2021-2022

Date & Time

Description

Location

Continuous

Social Thinking!

Social Emotional PD

https://www.socialthinking.com/online-training/free-webinars

Continuous

Kids At Hope University

PD Modules on Child Development

https://kidsathope.org/training-services/professional-development/ 

Continuous

Black Lives Matter at Schools

Social Justice, Racial Equity 

https://www.blacklivesmatteratschool.com/ 

Continuous

Safe Schools

Robust Training's outside of ‘Mandatory’ requirements by SPS

Safe Schools Training :: Login


SafeSchools Training :: Login   



The "How To's" of accessing Professional Development and claiming your time:

Link to Extra Time Form Process slideshow.

Link to Schoology Professional Development slideshow.


Important Paraprofessional Dates for 2021-2022:

(General Membership Department meetings are scheduled from 4:30PM to 6:30PM unless otherwise noted for Professional Development.  Board meetings are scheduled from 4:30PM to 6:30PM. Currently all Board meetings location to be determined, and General Membership Meetings will be held via Zoom.

MONTH & DATE MEETING LOCATION MEETING MINUTES
OCT 6 PARA BOARD TBD
OCT 20 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
NOV 3 PARA BOARD TBD
NOV 17 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
DEC 8 PARA BOARD TBD
DEC 15 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
JAN 5 2022 PARA BOARD TBD
JAN 19 2022 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
FEB 9 PARA BOARD TBD
FEB 23 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
MAR 16 PARA BOARD TBD
MARCH 2022 PARA GEN MTG - NONE N/A
APR 6 PARA BOARD TBD
APR 27 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
MAY 4 PARA BOARD TBD
MAY 18 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
JUNE 8 PARA BOARD TBD
JUNE 15 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM


2020-2021 General Membership Meeting Minutes:
SEPT 2020 MINUTES
OCT 2020 MINUTES
DEC 2020 MINUTES
JAN 2021 MINUTES


Paraprofessional Leadership:

President: Marla Rasmussen    MRasmussen@WashingtonEA.org
Vice-President: Celina Austin   cmaustin@seattleschools.org

PARA Secretary: Caritha Blair     clblair@seattleschools.org 
PARA Treasurer: Davina Diaz     dcdoaz@seattleschools.org
PARA Members-at-Large:           
     Angie Mosley-Freeman           ammosley@seattleschools.org
     Herminia Helms                      hahelms@seattleschools.org
     Bruce Jackson                        bejackson@seattleschools.org

Links:

Paraprofessional Scholarship Application

Paraprofessional SEA Contract