SEA Paraprofessionals Resources

Paraprofessional Professional Development 2021

Date & Time

Description

Location

Continuous

Social Thinking!

Social Emotional PD

https://www.socialthinking.com/online-training/free-webinars

Continuous

Kids At Hope University

PD Modules on Child Development

https://kidsathope.org/training-services/professional-development/ 

Continuous

Black Lives Matter at Schools

Social Justice, Racial Equity 

https://www.blacklivesmatteratschool.com/ 

Continuous

Safe Schools

Robust Training's outside of ‘Mandatory’ requirements by SPS

Safe Schools Training :: Login


SafeSchools Training :: Login   



The "How To's" of accessing Professional Development and claiming your time:

Link to Extra Time Form Process slideshow.

Link to Schoology Professional Development slideshow.


Important Paraprofessional Dates for 2020-2021:

(General Membership Department meetings are scheduled from 4:45 to 7:45PM unless otherwise noted for Professional Development.  Board meetings are scheduled from 4:45 to 7PM. Currently all meetings will be held via Zoom.

MONTH & DATE MEETING LOCATION MEETING MINUTES
SEPT 23 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM SEPT 2020 MINUTES
OCT 7 PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
OCT 21 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM OCT 2020 MINUTES
NOV 4 PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
NOV 18 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
DEC 2 PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
DEC 16 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM DEC 2020 MINUTES
JAN 6 2021 PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
JAN 20 2021 PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM JAN 2021 MINUTES
FEB 10TH PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
FEB 24TH PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
MAR 3RD PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
PARA GEN MTG - NONE
APR 7TH PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
APR 21ST PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
MAY 5TH PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
MAY 19TH PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM
JUNE 2ND PARA BOARD VIA ZOOM
JUNE 16TH PARA GEN MTG VIA ZOOM

Paraprofessional Leadership:

President: Marla Rasmussen    MRasmussen@WashingtonEA.org
Vice-President: Celina Austin   cmaustin@seattleschools.org

PARA Secretary: Caritha Blair     clblair@seattleschools.org 
PARA Treasurer: Davina Diaz     dcdoaz@seattleschools.org
PARA Members-at-Large:           
     Angie Mosley-Freeman           ammosley@seattleschools.org
     Herminia Helms                      hahelms@seattleschools.org
     Bruce Jackson                        bejackson@seattleschools.org

Links:

Paraprofessional Scholarship Application

Paraprofessional SEA Contract