SEA Members:

Voting credentials and directions for the upcoming Officer Elections will be sent to members’ home email addresses.  If you have changed your home email address and/or are not currently receiving SEA emails at home, please send your personal email address to phensley@washingtonea.org so we can update your information before the start of the election.  Thank you.

The candidate list for SEA 2020 Officer Elections is now posted to the SEA Website!

Click HERE to view the list of Candidates and the positions they are campaigning for and to review their campaign literature (click on their highlighted name). 

Click HERE to view the Candidate Statements.

Click HERE to see the Candidates' Campaign Literature.

Click here to view and review the Updated SEA Local Election Rules and Guidelines regarding the timeline for the upcoming SEA Officers Election. 

** Due to the COVID-19 crisis and closure of Seattle Public Schools, the campaign rules have been adjusted to provide additional opportunities for candidates to submit campaign literature for distribution to SEA members. **

Campaign literature will be distributed via email to SEA members and posted on the SEA website three times during the election period. Emails have been sent to candidates from the SEA Elections Committee regarding campaign literature for posting to the SEA website.

Thank you for participating in the election process and for running for these important positions in YOUR union!

The SEA Elections Committee


All SEA Governance positions will be open for nominations and election. The 2020 SEA Officer election timeline is as follows:

-          Nominations open: Monday, February 17 at 9:00am

-          Nominations close: Monday, March 9, at close of the RA

-          Elections open: Wednesday, April 21, 2020 at 9:00am

-          Elections close: Friday, April 30, 2020 at 5:00pm

-          Runoff election if needed

-          Opens Monday, May 4, 2020 at 9:00am

-          Closes Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 5:00pm

Official notice of nominations and elections have been mailed to every SEA member's home address.

WEA & NEA Representative Assemblies:


SEA Elections Steering Committee:

Tenny Mallory-Canning, Chair

Judy Deignan, Michelle Martine, Virginia Andrews, Jeanine Snowden, Tanya Kamila
SEA Staff Representative: Tim Clements-Levin