SEA Board of Directors

2020-2022 Elected Officers & Board of Directors


SEA Officers:

SEA President: Jennifer Matter
    jennifer.matter@washingtonea.org 
(206) 283-8443 ext 115

SEA Vice President: Uti Hawkins
   uti.hawkins@washingtonea.org

SEA Treasurer: Vallerie Fisher
   vdfisher@seattleschools.org

SEA Center for Racial Equity:
Director: Marquita Prinzing
   mprinzing@washingtonea.org

EMAC Chair: 
DaZanne Davis Porter
   dldavis@seattleschools.org   


High School:

Michele "Meesh" Vecchio - NOVA
   mvbrewer@seattleschools.org  

Jennifer Hall - West Seattle
   jlhall@seattleschools.org

Jennifer Dunn - South Lake
   jkdunn@seattleschools.org

Edmund Trangen - Roosevelt
  ewtrangen@seattleschools.org


Middle School:

Jeff Treistman - Denny
   jytreistman@seattleschools.org

Sarah Lockenvitz - Denny
   salockenvitz@seattleschools.org


Elementary School:

Mahamoud Gaayte - Wing Luke
   mhgaayte@seattleschools.org

Amanda Hubbard - Kimball
   amhubbard@seattleschools.org

Kaitlin Kamalei Brandon - Leschi
   kabrandon@seattleschools.org

Patrice Robinson - Concord
   plrobinson@seattleschools.org

Danielle Woods - Leschi
   dmwoods@seattleschools.org


Multi-Grade:

Christina DeCarufel - Salmon Bay
   cldecarufel@seattleschools.org

JSSC (Centrally Dispatched) Rep:

Shelly Hurley - STAR Program 
   shhurley@seattleschools.org

Len Hill - Star Program
   lahill@seattleschools.org

SAEOP Representatives:

President: Elizabeth Ward-Robertson - Rainier View
   eward-robertson@washingtonea.org

Vice President: Kim Nickerson - 
   kdnickerson
@seattleschools.org

Parapro Representatives:

President:  Marla Rasmussen
   mrasmussen@washingtonea.org
 

Vice-President: Celina Austin
   cmaustin@seattleschools.org


Substitute Representatives:

President: Stan Strasner
   shstrasner@seattleschools.org

Vice President: Peter Henry
   phenry@u.washington.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: 

Substitute-At-Large: Joyce McDonald
   jomcdonald@seattleschools.org

SEA Members on WEA Board

Shelly Hurley
   shhurley@seattleschools.org

Gwendolyn Jimerson
   gejimerson@seattleschools.org

Marla Rasmussen
   mlrassmussen@seattleschools.org